SSC CGL 2016 Notification & Revised Exam Pattern

ssc cgl 2016 exam

Staff selection commission has released an important notice regarding SSC CGL 2016 Exam. According to the latest Notice the exam will conduct in 3 Tiers.

Important Notes :

  • SSC CGL Tier 1  Exam – Starts from 27th August 2016

  • Number of Questions in Tier 1 – 100 ( Marks- 200)

  • Tier 1 is of  Qualifying Nature

  • Both Tier 1 & Tier 2 would be Computer Based

Note :

  •  Tier 3 is  Descriptive Paper of English/Hindi . The Question Paper will be bilingual.

  • The final merit will be prepared on overall performance in Tier-I, Tier-II and Tier-III. However, the candidate will need to qualify all the tiers i.e. Tier-I, Tier-II and Tier-III separately.

  • There will be no sectional cut-off.

  •  There will be negative marking of 0.50 for each wrong answer in Tier-I.

  • In respect of Tier II, the negative marking system will remain unchanged.


Exam Pattern : 





Click Here to view Revised Exam Pattern


Click here to view SSC CGL  2016 official Notification