India Post Vacancy 2017 – Gramin Dak Sevak Recruitment Apply Online


India Post Gramin Dak Sevak Notification – Hello Aspirants, India Post has published the official Notification State-wise for the Recruitment of Online Gramin Dak Sevak for the Year 2017-18. Those who are eligible can apply for the same from the official website of India Post. 

India Post has invites application from the candidates who satisfy the criteria for the recruitment of Gramin dak Sevak (GDS) in various regions. India Post has released the vacancies information state-wise, you can download the official Notification from the link given below.



Vacancies Details Under India Post GDS Recruitment State-wise :

State NamePOST
Andhra Pradesh1126
Himachal Pradesh391
Madhya Pradesh1859


Job Profile : The job profile of Dak sevak includes mail carriage, post office operations, mail delivery & other related post office activities.

Age Limit :
 Candidates must have the age limit between 18-40 years. Those who not fulfilling the satisfy criteria at any stage then he/she will be debarred from the whole recruitment process.

Age Relaxation will be their only for OBC and SC/ST candidates. Three years age relaxation for OBC Candidates and 5 Years age relaxation is applicable for  applicants belongs to SC/St category.


Education Qualification : 

The candidate who are applying for the above post must pass and clear 10th standard from approved state boards by the respective State Govt. / Central Govt. It means the Minimum qualification required for the post of Dak Sevak is Matriculation/Xth Class.

Apart from that, candidates must possess Computer knowledge to get eligible for the GDS Post. Those who studied Computer subject in their School or College,not required to produce any Computer Certificate. The certification is applicable to only those who have not studied Computer as a subject in their whole education career.


Selection Procedure :

Candidates selection is based only on the Marks secured by them in the 10th Standard. The merit list will be made on the basis of marks/Percentage secured by the applicant in Xth Standard. 

Their is No Examination for this recruitment. Final Selection will be made only on the candidate's Matriculation marks/percentage.

In case candidates get the same marks, the merit order would be taken as Date of Birth (higher age as merit), ST female, SC female, OBC female, UR female, ST Male, SC Male, OBC male, UR male.


Application Fee : For General and OBC Male Candidates the application is Rs. 100. Their is No Fee for the candidates Belongs to SC/ST category and also Female Candidates need not to pay any fee.


How to Apply for GDS Recruitment 2017 :

1 ) Go to the official website of India Post GDS Recruitment - Click here

2 ) Download the Notification of your State Choice from the list given on the left menu.

3 ) Now, Click on the Registration and fill all the required fill like Name, Date of Birth etc. After completing the Registration process, you will get a registration id, keep it safe with yourself.

4 ) Now you have to go to your nearest India Post Head office for the Fee payment (Applicable only for General/OBC male).

5 ) On the counter of H.O they will ask you for the registration id. Give it to them and then they will give you the Fee receipt id after fee payment.

6 ) Now, After that Click on the Apply Online Button and fill all the required details along with your passport photo, Signature, 10th mark-sheet etc. in the specific fields.

7 ) Print the Registration, Fee and Application receipt and keep it with yourself for future reference.


"Notification is Same for all the States" . You can download the Notification of your desired State from the website of India Post.

Last Date to Apply Online, Number of vacancies and H.O details for the Above recruitment is different for each states. Please Check the official Notification for more information.


Click Here to view Notification (West Bengal)

Click Here to view Notification (Andhra Pradesh)

Click Here to view Notification (Madhya Pradesh)

Click Here to view Notification (Chhattisgarh)

Click Here to view Notification (Jharkhand)

Click Here to view Notification (Maharashtra)

Click Here to view Notification (Himachal Pradesh)

Click Here to View Notification (Punjab)

Click Here to View Notification (Haryana)

Click Here to view Notification (Uttarakhand)

Click Here to view Notification (Karnataka)

Click Here to view Notification (Rajasthan)

Click here to View Notification (Telangana)

Click here to View Notification (Odisha)